IMG_3855Since I talked about a few different genres of music during my last blog, I thought it would be fun to blog about some different musicians that are, personally, my favorite.  I am a “BIG” AC/DC fan.  I guess I would have to say that my parents introduced me to this group.  I can’t tell you how many times, as a kid, I would hear my mother’s favorite, “You Shook Me All Night Long”, blasting while she cleaned the house.  I must add though, that both she and my dad would skip over some of the songs.  Counting sold-out concert tours and global sales totaling more than 200 million albums and counting, AC/DC is by far one of the best Rock and Roll artists of all time. This Australian hard rock band, formed in November 1973 by brothers Malcolm and Angus Young, and they are still playing and singing today. I believe that hearing them from when I was a little kid and continuing to the present has made me a true fan. One of the band’s biggest hits, (that everyone seems to know)”Back in Black”, sold over 22 million copies in the United States.  Personally I think Rock and Roll wouldn’t be what it is without AC/DC, and as long as they are still going, rock and roll will never die!

http://www.acdc.com/us/theband

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H_zOoPDnD7c

