How do martial arts cage fighters pick out their songs? Do they pick out their own, or does someone do it for them? These are questions I have wondered about. I am lucky, because my girlfriend is trained in MMA and has done the cage fighting thing, so she has some experience in picking out music. Yes, she could beat me up if she wanted. I am not ashamed to say that. After doing some research on my own, I have found that a fighter is usually given the choice of what music or song he/she wants played as their signature entrance song. However, it does have to be approved by promoters. One of my all time favorite entrance songs is AC/DC’s For Those About To Rock. Britney doesn’t cage fight any more, but when she did she said that picking out the song was an important thing. She said she wanted to pick out something that would be intimidating.

britneykickb

http://www.mmaforum.com/general-mma-discussion/87734-who-picks-entrance-music.html

http://bleacherreport.com/articles/690151-watch-and-listen-the-50-best-entrance-songs-in-the-history-of-the-ufc

