Since my sister started dating, and just this weekend, married her best friend, I have had the opportunity to listen to Hispanic music quite a bit. Her husband doesn’t listen to it often, but when he does, it’s to have fun and dance. This summer, we had a pool party, and Miguel wanted to teach my mother how to dance “Mexican” style. That sure was something to watch. The music was upbeat and very happy. I actually liked it a lot. During the wedding, several Hispanic songs were played and everyone wanted to dance. Miguel’s family all danced and it was amazing! My girlfriend and I tried it, but I think maybe it is something you’re born with. My favorite songs played were “Loco” by Enrique Iglesias and Propuesta Indecente by Romeo Santos.

Miguel’s family dancing at the wedding.
DSC_0042

http://www.theguardian.com/world/2013/aug/18/danzon-mexico-cuba-forgotten-dance

